Tuesday, Mar 21, 2023 | Last Update : 04:01 PM IST

trs Page-2

Several TDP, Congress leaders from Telangana joins BJP

Senior state Congress leaders M Shashidhar Reddy and the party's minority cell leader Sheik Rahmatullah also joined the BJP.

27 Jun 2019 4:37 PM

TRS may abstain during voting on triple talaq bill in Lok Sabha: Telangana CM

TRS, led by CM K Chandrasekhar Rao, had adopted the same strategy in December last year.

26 Jun 2019 6:06 PM

Telangana CM to chair TRS State Executive Committee meeting on June 27

During the meeting, issues related to the party membership driver and others will be discussed in detail.

25 Jun 2019 12:25 PM

KCR doesn’t hesitant to fight with anyone, not even God: TRS leader

TRS state committee, which met recently, allocated Rs 19.20 crore for construction of party offices in 32 district headquarters, he said.

24 Jun 2019 1:20 PM

TRS doesn't appreciate defection of TDP MPs

Three TDP MPs accompanied by BJP Working President J P Nadda and Leader of the House in RS T C Gehlot met RS Chairman Venkaiah Naidu.

21 Jun 2019 12:16 PM


‘Congress is in bad condition,’ says T’gana party leader amid defections

The Congress leader alleged that 12 Congress legislators had left the party due to Congress's inefficient leadership.

16 Jun 2019 2:41 PM

‘We are not sheep or buffaloes to be purchased,’ T’gana MLA dismisses rumours

Congress alleged that party leaders have been lured to TRS, and has approached the High Court challenging their 'merger'.

13 Jun 2019 10:41 AM

10 injured in clash between YSRCP, TDP workers in Andhra Pradesh

No action has been taken against anyone as accused have not been identified so far, the police said.

11 Jun 2019 9:08 AM

Telangana: Congress' Bhatti Vikramarka calls off his indefinite strike

The strike marked a protest against the crossover of Congress' 12 legislators to TRS.

10 Jun 2019 7:53 PM

Cong no longer second biggest party, AIMIM will demand LoP post in T'gana: Owaisi

The statement by Owaisi came after 12 of the 18 Congress MLAs on Thursday crossed over to Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao's TRS.

08 Jun 2019 2:48 PM


TRS defends 12 Congress MLAs joining its ranks in Telangana

TRS spokesperson Khan claimed that 12 MLAs decided to become part of the outfit because of development and welfare programmes of government.

07 Jun 2019 1:09 PM

BJP worker clubbed to death, six TRS workers held in Telangana

As per initial probe, Srikanth Reddy, son of a local TRS leader who had fought and lost the local body elections, was behind the murder.

06 Jun 2019 6:59 PM

Congress MLA Rohith Reddy likely to join ruling TRS in Telangana

After the Assembly elections in December, as many as 12 Congress MLAs have joined the TRS.

06 Jun 2019 3:23 PM

Calling Hyd safe zone for terror will harm business: TRS on Kishan Reddy's statement

This comes after G Kishan Reddy said that Hyderabad city had become a safe zone for terrorists and Centre would take appropriate action.

01 Jun 2019 2:21 PM

17th Lok Sabha result, Telangana: TRS bags 8, BJP 3, Congress 2

Sanjay Kumar defeated B Vinod Kumar (TRS), who was the deputy floor leader of the party in Lok Sabha,in Karimnagar by over 89,000 votes.

23 May 2019 8:25 PM


NDA win decisive over miserable failure of Congress, regional parties

On the Congress-led UPA side, the situation by 12 noon has shown that it did not gain much from last time.

23 May 2019 1:49 PM

TRS in Telangana, TDP in AP, Centre will go to 4th front: Congress MP Rajagopal

‘As per my estimates, people of Telangana preferred to travel by car (TRS symbol) and Andhra people, ride a bicycle (TDP),’ Rajagopal said.

19 May 2019 11:22 AM

Will welcome any party for anti-BJP alliance, including TRS: Andhra CM

He is likely to meet Congress president Rahul Gandhi and Bahujan Samaj Party chief Maywati in Lucknow on Saturday.

18 May 2019 10:00 AM

Committed to form non-Cong, non-BJP government at Centre: TRS

Khan claimed that the federal front will acquire the required numbers to form the government at the Centre after May 23.

17 May 2019 9:08 AM

BJP has already crossed majority mark after sixth phase of polls: Amit Shah

A party needs to win 272 seats for a simple majority. The BJP had won 282 in 2014.

15 May 2019 2:10 PM