Monday, Mar 27, 2023 | Last Update : 03:24 PM IST

assembly election results 2017

UP polls: 'Overjoyed' Modi hails Shah, thanks people for 'unprecedented support'

'Every moment of our time, everything we do is for welfare & wellbeing of people of India. We believe in power of 125 cr Indians,' he said.

11 Mar 2017 7:41 PM

Irom Sharmila loses in Manipur: Self sacrifice doesn't get votes

The 44-year-old rights activist, who contested against CM Ibobi Singh from Thoubal constituency, could manage to secure only 90 votes.

11 Mar 2017 6:37 PM

Modi's wave behind UP win, will go beyond 2019 LS polls: BJP

On the next CM in the state, the party said the decision will be taken by BJP parliamentary board and the legislature party in state soon.

11 Mar 2017 6:17 PM

'BJP tsunami, not ripple in small pond': Omar Abdullah on UP poll result

'At this rate we might as well forget 2019 and start planning/hoping for 2024,' he posted on Twitter.

11 Mar 2017 6:11 PM