Sunday, May 26, 2019 | Last Update : 04:57 PM IST


After election drubbing, JD(S) asks members to not engage with media

Taking moral responsibility for Congress party's humiliating defeat in LS polls, party's campaign committee chairman H K Patil had resigned.

26 May 2019 1:50 PM

LS results not a big issue: Deve Gowda after facing defeat twice

The veteran politician further said that he won't blame anyone for his defeat.

25 May 2019 11:34 AM

Karnataka cabinet reposes faith in Kumaraswamy despite LS poll rout

This is said to be the worst-ever performance by the Congress in the state as against a record of sorts by the BJP.

24 May 2019 4:34 PM

After LS poll rout, K'taka cabinet reposes faith in Kumaraswamy

Accusing opposition BJP of trying to destabilise the government, Parameshwara said the ruling coalition would not allow them to succeed.

24 May 2019 4:22 PM

India election results: BJP takes lead in K'taka, Congress-JD(S) stares at collapse

Among prominent candidates, Tejasvi Surya of BJP, is leading from Bangalore South constituency against Congress's B.K Hariprasad.

23 May 2019 2:46 PM


Roshan Baig helped BJP, tried to sabotage my campaign: Rizwan Arshad

Earlier on Tuesday, Baig had called Congress general secretary KC Venugopal a 'buffon'.

23 May 2019 9:48 AM

Roshan Baig's personal opinion: Dy CM Parameshwara on 'buffoon' comment

Congress leader Roshan Baig has also said that he feels sorry for his leader, Rahul Gandhi because of all these things.

21 May 2019 1:32 PM

Ahead of opposition meet over EVM issues, Kumaraswamy cancels Delhi visit

21 opposition parties will knock the doors of EC, pressing their demand of tallying VVPAT slips with EVM figures.

21 May 2019 12:15 PM

K'taka Cong leader appeals Muslims to 'join hands' with BJP if need arises

Congress leader Roshan Baig dropped hints of quitting the party, and humbly appealed Muslims to compromise with the situation.

21 May 2019 9:08 AM

It is just an exit poll, not an exact poll: JD(S) leader Kumaraswamy

Most exit polls predicted that the ruling BJP led NDA will comfortably cross halfway mark of 272 seats in the LS.

20 May 2019 4:02 PM


One killed in blast near Bengaluru lawmaker's house

The deceased, identified as Venkatesh, was walking on the road when the blast took place at 9.20 am.

19 May 2019 1:51 PM

‘Dissolve Karnataka assembly,’ suggests senior JD(S) leader

The outburst prompted CM Kumaraswamy to request leaders to refrain from making 'contradictory' and 'controversial' statements in public.

18 May 2019 6:55 PM

Bengaluru: Gang stabs and robs techie, leaves him with spare shirt.

After stabbing him multiple times, they replaced his blood-soaked shirt with a fresh one, as they wanted to avoid unwanted attention.

18 May 2019 6:31 PM

Spencer's Retail to buy Nature's Basket in USD 43 million deal

Spencer’s, a part of RP Sanjiv Goenka Group (RPG), runs its own grocery stores in parts of the country.

17 May 2019 4:48 PM

These two cricketers star in Himalaya Men's advertisement; watch video

Himalaya has signed Kohli and ICC Emerging Player of the Year 2018, Pant to promote its 'Men Face Care Range'.

16 May 2019 1:27 PM


Yeddyurappa dismisses Congress' claims about switching of BJP MLAs

Congress' Venugopal had claimed that several BJP MLAs would join Congress after the Lok Sabha poll results.

14 May 2019 6:20 PM

Still stand by my word not to contest next assembly polls: Siddaramaiah

'What our people are saying is, after next election I should become chief minister once again,' Siddaramaiah said.

14 May 2019 3:32 PM

BJP trying to destabilise K'taka govt since day 1: Cong leader Shivakumar

He said that BJP is trying to build a perception that it will form govt in the wake of impending 2 by-poll elections.

13 May 2019 11:09 AM

Jet Airways slumps after reports of Etihad's non-binding offer

Etihad wanted a commitment from banks on additional loans once it infuses equity into the company.

13 May 2019 11:02 AM

There is an 'atmosphere' for BJP to form govt in K'taka: BS Yeddyurappa

Two seats Chincholi and Kundgol are vacant, for which bypolls will be held on May 19.

12 May 2019 3:35 PM