Saturday, Dec 03, 2022 | Last Update : 03:46 AM IST

NDA Page-5

With message to ‘mean-spirited’ Cong, AAP to boycott RS Dy Chairman polls

'If Rahul Gandhi can hug Narendra Modi, why cannot he ask Arvind Kejriwal to support his party's candidate?' AAP leader asked.

09 Aug 2018 8:43 AM

With Naveen Patnaik’s support, BJP inches towards winning RS Dy Chairman polls

A keen contest is on cards today between NDA nominee Harivansh Narayan Singh and joint oppn candidate BK Hariprasad for the post.

09 Aug 2018 8:25 AM

Oppn leaders meet to plan joint strategy for Monsoon session of Parliament

During meeting, parties held discussion on fielding joint opposition candidate for post of Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman.

16 Jul 2018 8:53 PM

Remember 2019 is not 2014: JD(U) seeks fair deal on seat share with BJP

JD(U) expects that BJP, which is the lead partner in the alliance, will take an initiative to seal the deal well in time.

22 Jun 2018 2:42 PM

Tejashwi Yadav invites Upendra Kushwaha to join oppn; Union minister responds

Union Minister Upendra Kushwaha turned down the invite saying that the RJD was trying to create an issue.

11 Jun 2018 10:46 AM


CBI registers case against NDA faculty for conspiracy

The CBI also undertook a search of the premises including offices and residences of accused persons in Pune.

07 Jun 2018 5:52 AM

Amit Shah meets Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray as part of BJP's outreach effort

The visit came on a day when Shiv Sena, in an editorial in Saamna, asserted that it will fight all upcoming elections solo.

06 Jun 2018 9:27 PM

An unforgettable and most admirable admiral

If Ronny was strict with those under his command, he was even stricter on himself.

01 Jun 2018 12:23 AM

AP special status: YSRCP members continue indefinite hunger strike

Doctors visited the members and said that their vitals are normal and no immediate intervention is required.

07 Apr 2018 1:26 PM

Nothing wrong in NDA, Modi will be PM again, says Ram Vilas Paswan

Sources said that BJP general secretary Bhupendra Yadav, who is also Bihar in-charge, had met Mr Paswan following his recent comments.

21 Mar 2018 1:39 AM


Statements during polls must be made 'tactfully': Ram Vilas Paswan to NDA

Paswan was hinting at Bihar BJP chief Nityanand Rai, minister Giriraj Singh who made provocative remarks over bypolls.

19 Mar 2018 10:49 AM

Felt pointless to stay in NDA, Govt promises 'tardy': AP CM to Amit Shah

The TDP chief said his party had joined the alliance in the hope that the state would get fair treatment.

17 Mar 2018 10:34 AM

Current image of BJP ‘negative’, no party will ally with it: Pawan Kalyan

Pawan Kalyan questioned as to why the TDP and YSRC were in hurry over No Confidence motion against the BJP.

17 Mar 2018 9:14 AM

Ex-Bihar CM Jitan Ram Manjhi quits NDA, joins Bihar grand alliance

RJD's Tejaswi Yadav welcomed Manjhi to the party and said that he has been an old friend of Lalu Yadav and Rabri Devi.

28 Feb 2018 11:47 AM

Narayan Rane slams Shiv Sena on Refinery issue

Rane has organised a rally in Ratnagiri against the proposed green refinery project at Rajapur.

10 Feb 2018 4:52 AM


No govt has right to interfere in Islamic laws related to ‘talaq’: Sharad Pawar

'But talaq is a way provided by the Quran in Islam. It's a message, and no ruler has the right to interfere with that,' Pawar said.

04 Feb 2018 8:26 AM

Too early to say low growth trend reversed: Manmohan

Singh also said at this rate it is not possible for the Narendra Modi government to equal UPA government's 10-year average growth rate.

02 Dec 2017 6:18 PM

NDA's Venkaiah Naidu defeats Gopalkrishna Gandhi, becomes 13th Vice-Prez of India

Opposition nominee Gopalkrishna Gandhi secured 244 votes.

05 Aug 2017 8:11 PM

Parliament monsoon session to begin today, 16 new bills to be tabled

Among the new Bills that are to be introduced are the Consumer Protection Bill and two bills to implement the GST in Jammu and Kashmir.

17 Jul 2017 9:25 AM

Presidential polls: Oppn fields Meira Kumar against NDA’s Kovind

Opposition on Thursday named former Lok Sabha speaker Meira Kumar as their nominee while NDA had named ex-Bihar Governor Ram Nath Kovind.

22 Jun 2017 7:39 PM