Sunday, May 28, 2023 | Last Update : 03:28 PM IST

Rajasthan Assembly elections

Portfolios allocated to ministers in Rajasthan; Gehlot keeps 9, Pilot 5

Apart from the chief minister and deputy chief minister, 13 cabinet and 10 ministers of state were allocated portfolios.

27 Dec 2018 9:17 AM

68 IAS officers transferred in Rajasthan

This comes after Rajasthan government transferred 40 IAS officers last week.

26 Dec 2018 1:32 PM

Party chief responsible if MPs, MLAs don't perform well: Nitin Gadkari

‘Party leadership should own up to defeat and failures; nobody is willing to take responsibility of failure, unlike success,’ said Gadkari.

25 Dec 2018 1:02 PM

‘Don’t trouble Hanuman too much, your Lanka will be on fire’: Raj Babbar to BJP

Babbar asked BJP to refrain from making statements on Lord Hanuman, suggesting that party lost polls by dragging the deity into politics.

25 Dec 2018 10:25 AM

23 ministers take oath of office of newly-formed Rajasthan government

Guv Kalyan Singh administrated oath of office to the new ministers at an event attended by Deputy CM Sachin Pilot and senior Cong leaders.

24 Dec 2018 12:00 PM


Ashok Gehlot government to be expanded today, 23 new ministers to be sworn-in

On December 17, Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot took oath as the chief minister and deputy chief minister respectively.

24 Dec 2018 11:09 AM

After MP, decision on top post for Rajasthan, C'garh expected today

Sources suggest that the party leadership prefers Ashok Gehlot in Rajasthan but the state Congress chief Sachin pilot is not giving up.

14 Dec 2018 9:09 AM

Gehlot vs Pilot: Congress to announce name of Rajasthan CM shortly

A decision on the post of chief minister will be taken by this evening to enable the oath-taking soon.

13 Dec 2018 2:23 PM

Congress to stake claim on government in Rajasthan: Sachin Pilot

Pilot said the party's newly elected MLAs will debate the question, and the party president will take a decision after that.

12 Dec 2018 12:10 PM

Will support Congress in MP, Rajasthan to keep BJP out of power: Mayawati

BSP won two seats in 230-seat MP assembly, in which Cong has emerged largest party but is 2 short of majority mark of 116.

12 Dec 2018 11:01 AM


Cong legislature party to meet today in Rajasthan, name of CM to be discussed

Former chief minister Ashok Gehlot and PCC President Sachin Pilot, both MLAs, are in the race for the top post.

12 Dec 2018 10:25 AM

Rajasthan election results: Congress wins, but who will be chief minister?

Trend that BJP and Congress parties are voted to power every five years will continue for another term.

11 Dec 2018 4:43 PM

Cong will form govt in Rajasthan; Rahul, MLAs will take call on CM post: Gehlot

Gehlot also credited Gandhi for the party's good performance in all the five states, including Rajasthan.

11 Dec 2018 11:48 AM

Kartapur went to Pak due to Congress’ mistake: PM Narendra Modi

Mr Gehlot made the remark when media asked him who would be the chief minister if the party won.

05 Dec 2018 1:05 AM

Will recite 'Bharat Mata Ki Jai' 10 times: PM Modi hits back at Rahul

'Cong has 'naamdar' and issued fatwa' today that I shouldn't start rallies with 'Bharat Mata Ki Jai'. And I crushed his fatwa,' PM said.

04 Dec 2018 5:42 PM


Next surgical strike on Masood Azhar if he threatens Ram temple construction: UP CM

This was a retort to Azhar who reportedly threatened India recently on the Ram Temple construction issue.

04 Dec 2018 2:42 PM

PM Modi attacks Rahul Gandhi for questioning his Hindu credentials

'I can never claim to be possessing this knowledge, only the 'naamdar' can do it,' the Prime Minister said.

03 Dec 2018 5:28 PM

Congress has no leader, policy or principles, says Amit Shah

Amit Shah accused the Congress of playing with the security of the country for vote bank politics.

03 Dec 2018 3:13 PM

Cong leaders offer prayers in temples when polls near: Rajnath Singh

Addressing a press conference in Jaipur, he said temples and cows were not an elections stunt for the BJP.

03 Dec 2018 6:10 AM

Vasundhara Raje's 'misrule' will ensure BJP's ouster in Rajasthan: Sachin Pilot

'PM (Narendra Modi), UP CM are holding rallies in the state but people have decided to vote out BJP in Dec 7 elections,' Pilot said.

02 Dec 2018 7:41 PM