Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020 | Last Update : 04:47 PM IST

Chandrakant Khaire

Maharashtra polls: 'No dispute with NCP on 150 seats,' says Congress

The Congress and the NCP bagged 42 and 41 seats, respectively.

24 Jul 2019 12:46 PM

Prakash Ambedkar denies tweeting about ‘political slavery’

AIMIM’s Imitiaz Jaleel, a journalist-turned-MLA, won from Aurangabad, defeating Shiv Sena’s four-time MP Chandrakant Khaire.

27 May 2019 4:42 AM

Saddened by defeat of Khaire: Raosaheb Danve

Jaleel secured 389,042 votes while Mr Khaire got 384,550 votes.

25 May 2019 2:21 AM

AIMIM’s Jaleel wins Aurangabad seat, beats Khaire

Mr Jadhav polled more than 2.75 lakh votes and was even leading in Aurangabad LS seat during initial rounds of counting.

24 May 2019 3:58 AM

State recommends prosecution of Chandrakant Khaire

The state sought time till Monday to take its decision on the department’s recommendation and granting a sanction for the MP’s prosecution.

08 Sep 2018 1:14 AM