Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 | Last Update : 08:24 PM IST

Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre

Modi names 4 astronauts, calls them India’s 4 Shaktis

Modi called the introduction of the four Gaganyaan astronauts a historic occasion

28 Feb 2024 12:24 AM

S Somanath appointed as new ISRO chief

Somanath, who is at present director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC), will succeed K Sivan

13 Jan 2022 9:26 AM

Isro tests critical crew escape tech

India fourth country in world to have this state-of-the-art technology.

06 Jul 2018 12:34 AM

Man who sent 104 satellites into space is new Isro head

Sivan is currently director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre in Trivandrum.

11 Jan 2018 1:52 AM