Thursday, Apr 25, 2019 | Last Update : 11:15 AM IST

Apple adds one step to prevent you from wasting money

ANI
Published : Apr 13, 2019, 5:27 pm IST
Updated : Apr 13, 2019, 5:27 pm IST

Apple will show you a pop-up asking you if you are sure of signing up for the subscription.

There have been a lot of instances of accidental purchases on the Apple App Store. (AP Photo/Patrick Semansky, File)
 There have been a lot of instances of accidental purchases on the Apple App Store. (AP Photo/Patrick Semansky, File)

Apple has finally addressed the dire need of having a confirmation before someone ends up accidentally paying for subscriptions.

There have been a lot of instances of accidental purchases on the Apple App Store on devices using TouchID for authenticating purchases.

Now, when you hit the subscribe button and authenticate with TouchID or FaceID, Apple will show you a pop-up asking you if you are sure of signing up for the subscription, Engadget reports.

The pop-up notice will have a warning that will indicate that the subscription will continue unless cancelled in Settings, thereby giving users the crucial few moments to rethink their decision.

Tags: apple, app store, new feature, save money