Tuesday, May 26, 2020 | Last Update : 07:06 AM IST

62nd Day Of Lockdown

Maharashtra50231146001635 Tamil Nadu162778324112 Gujarat140636412858 Delhi134186540261 Rajasthan70283848163 Madhya Pradesh66653408290 Uttar Pradesh62683538161 West Bengal36671339272 Andhra Pradesh2780184156 Bihar257470211 Karnataka208965442 Punjab2060189840 Telangana1854109253 Jammu and Kashmir162180921 Odisha13365507 Haryana118476516 Kerala8485206 Assam393584 Jharkhand3701484 Uttarakhand317583 Chandigarh2621794 Chhatisgarh252640 Himachal Pradesh203594 Tripura1941650 Goa66160 Puducherry41120 Manipur3220 Meghalaya14121 Arunachal Pradesh210 Mizoram110 Sikkim100

Charlize Theron to be honoured with 2019 American Cinematheque Award

Published : Jun 4, 2019, 10:38 am IST
Updated : Jun 4, 2019, 10:38 am IST

The Hollywood star will be presented with the award in a ceremony set to take place on November 8

Charlize Theron. (Photo: AP)
 Charlize Theron. (Photo: AP)

Los Angeles: Hollywood star Charlize Theron will receive the 2019 American Cinematheque Award.

According to Deadline, the award is bestowed annually by the nonprofit arts organisation to honour an "extraordinary filmmaker in the entertainment industry who is fully engaged in his or her work and is committed to making a significant contribution to the art of the motion picture."

The South African actor, who was also a producer on popular Netflix series "Mindhunter", will be presented with the award in a ceremony set to take place on November 8 at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California.

"The American Cinematheque is extremely pleased to honour Charlize Theron as the 33rd recipient of the American Cinematheque Award at our celebration this year.

"Charlize Theron is making a significant contribution to the art of motion pictures while breaking through outmoded limitations on what an actress and producer can do," said American Cinematheque chairman Rick Nicita.

Previous American Cinematheque Award honourees include Eddie Murphy, Bette Midler, Robin Williams, Steven Spielberg, Martin Scorsese, Sean Connery, Michael Douglas, Mel Gibson, Tom Cruise, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Denzel Washington, Nicole Kidman, Al Pacino, George Clooney, Julia Roberts, Samuel L. Jackson, Matt Damon, Robert Downey Jr, Matthew McConaughey, Reese Witherspoon, Ridley Scott and Bradley Cooper among others.

Tags: charlize theron, charlize theron news, charlize theron hollywood star, american cinematheque award