Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019 | Last Update : 07:43 PM IST

BJP to continue onslaught against AAP after May 23

Published : May 15, 2019, 2:16 am IST
Updated : May 15, 2019, 6:31 am IST

Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari told this newspaper that soon after the election results announced next week.

Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari
 Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari

New Delhi: With an eye on Delhi assembly election early next year, the BJP city unit has decided to hit the ground at earliest after announcement of Lok Sabha polls results on May 23. Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari told this newspaper that soon after the election results announced next week, the party will hit the ground running for ouster of Arvind Kejriwal government. According to Mr Tiwari, the party has decided to continue the momentum built against the AAP during Lok Sabha elections campaign in last couple of months.

“We don’t have to take rest and start preparing for the 2020 Assembly Elections. Congress party has already been exposed and by obstructing the implementation of ‘Aayushman Bharat’ scheme and reservation to the economically weaker forward sections, Mr Kejriwal has proved that his government has become a great misfortune for the people of Delhi,” said Mr Tiwari.

BJP’s preparation of Delhi assembly election will start from next weekend. “Lok Sabha polls result will announce on May 23. After swearing in of Narendra Modi for Prime Minister for second term, BJP workers will start working with a sole objective to defeat AAP,” a confident Mr Tiwari added.

Giving details, Mr Tiwari explained that saffron party workers will contact every person and tell them that BJP government is necessary in the city for total development of national capital and solving all its problems. “In next six months, BJP workers will reach every citizens of national capital at regular interval for multiple time till the assembly elections. Senior functionaries including me will once again start outreach programme of reach out all the sections of community,” said the Delhi BJP president.

Keep yourself updated on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 with our round-the-clock coverage -- breaking news, updates, analyses etc all. Happy reading.

Tags: manoj tiwari, arvind kejriwal, narendra modi