Sunday, Nov 28, 2021 | Last Update : 05:33 PM IST

  India   Politics  27 Oct 2019

India, Politics, 27 Oct 2019

Haryana: M L Khattar takes oath as CM, Dushyant Chutala sworn-in as Dy CM

The state cabinet ministers will be sworn-in at a later date.

27 Oct 2019 2:29 PM

Congress leaders meet D K Shivakumar in Bengaluru

Shivakumar was arrested on September 3 by the Enforcement Directorate (ED) and was sent to judicial custody

27 Oct 2019 2:13 PM

Shiv Sena gets power-up amid staring contest with BJP as 2 Vidarbha MLAs offer support

Among the Sena's demands is a written assurance from the BJP on 'equal sharing of power'.

27 Oct 2019 12:49 PM

Uddhav now has remote control of power in Maharashtra, claims Shiv Sena

Among Sena's demands is written assurance on 'equal sharing of power', which could possibly include equal division of the CM's tenure.

27 Oct 2019 12:26 PM

New MLAs to swear in on opening day of Kerala Assembly

The discussion and voting on the Supplementary Demands for Grants in the budget for the Financial Year 2010-20 would be held on November 5.

27 Oct 2019 12:17 PM


PM Modi urges people to popularise Indian festivals under 'Festival Tourism' in Mann ki Baat

Modi also underlined that Indians living abroad have an important role in boosting festival tourism in the country.

27 Oct 2019 12:05 PM

Reforms, innovation to spur Indian growth: World Bank Chief

Appreciating the government move to cut the corporate tax rate, Malpass said, it should add to more growth.

27 Oct 2019 11:47 AM

JJP chief Dushyant Chautala's father Ajay Chautala released from Tihar on furlough

The BJP on Friday had sealed an alliance in Haryana with Dushyant's JJP, which won 10 seats in the 90-member Haryana Assembly.

27 Oct 2019 10:03 AM

PM Modi, President Kovind wishes nation on Diwali

Diwali, also known as Deepawali, is one of the most widely celebrated festivals in India.

27 Oct 2019 9:49 AM

Khattar to take oath as Haryana CM for 2nd term today; Dushyant Chautala named Dy CM

Manohar Lal Khattar will be the first non-Congress chief minister in 53 years to form his second successive government.

27 Oct 2019 9:17 AM


BJP is single largest party as per mandate: Fadnavis after Shiv Sena's 50:50 demand

The chief minister also said that the BJP's 'strike rate' was better than in 2014.

27 Oct 2019 8:56 AM