Sunday, Dec 10, 2023 | Last Update : 05:48 AM IST

  India   Politics  17 Mar 2019

India, Politics, 17 Mar 2019

Omar will be chief ministerial candidate in JK: Farooq Abdullah

Kick-starting the party's campaign for the Lok Sabha polls here, the party chief said he will represent Jammu and Kashmir in Parliament.

17 Mar 2019 7:50 PM

Maharashtra Navnirman Sena to not contest in LS polls

The final phase of voting will take place on May 19. The counting of votes will be done on May 23.

17 Mar 2019 7:37 PM

LS elections 2019: Omar Abdullah open to pre-poll alliance with Congress

The former chief minister said he has conveyed to the Congress his party's willingness to discuss the other three seats.

17 Mar 2019 7:02 PM

Jana Sena, BSP tie up in AP; Pawan Kalyan wants Mayawati to be PM

Pawan Kalyan had met Mayawati in Lucknow two days ago.

17 Mar 2019 6:43 PM

YSRC retains all sitting MLAs, Jaganmohan Reddy to seek re-election from Pulivendula

In 2014, Jagan won the seat by a record margin of 74,256 votes, the highest in the state.

17 Mar 2019 6:29 PM


Modi has addressed rallies, party workers in 100 LS seats in last few weeks: BJP

Election to the 543-member Lok Sabha will be held in seven phases between April 11 and May 19.

17 Mar 2019 6:24 PM

LS polls: Sumalatha digs in heels, turns Mandya prestige battle for JD(S)-Cong combine

The seat is in the Vokkaliga community heartland where H D Deve Gowda's party holds sway.

17 Mar 2019 6:19 PM

BJP announces candidates for Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh Assembly polls

Andhra Pradesh and Arunachal Pradesh Assemblies will go the polls along with the Lok Sabha election on April 11.

17 Mar 2019 6:18 PM

No reason to support Congress in Uttar Pradesh: Bhim Army

"The Congress fought B R Ambedkar. The party ruled the country for so long, but did nothing for us, Bhim Army's Vinay Ratan Singh said.

17 Mar 2019 5:44 PM

2019 LS polls: Bihar NDA announces candidates for 40 seats

BJP and the JD(U) will contest 17 seats each and the LJP in six.

17 Mar 2019 5:33 PM


Tie-up to fight BJP, AIADMK; no compromise on ideology: CPI(M)

He would raise the issue of waving of farmers loans and also students' education loans, Natarajan said.

17 Mar 2019 5:31 PM

MP BJP leaders join party's 'chowkidar' social media campaign

Several Union ministers and BJP leaders have already made the "chowkidar" addition to their social media profiles.

17 Mar 2019 5:24 PM

People will make the right choice in upcoming elections: Arun Jaitley

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, "is a road to disaster. It is a race to the bottom," said the minister.

17 Mar 2019 5:13 PM

2019 LS polls: Congress to leave 7 seats for SP-BSP-RLD alliance in UP

Congress will also give two seats to the Apna Dal—Gonda and Pilibhi.

17 Mar 2019 4:56 PM

Senior MP BJP leader opposes Indore LS ticket for Sumitra Mahajan

Majority of the party workers are unhappy with her as she has not been in touch with them," Satyanarayan said.

17 Mar 2019 4:47 PM


M K Alagiri says DMK will meet same fate as in 2014 LS polls

The expelled DMK leader further said he would give views within a week on the DMK candidates to be fielded in the coming polls.

17 Mar 2019 4:40 PM

Congress indulging in politics of abuses, BJP will not retaliate: Prakash Javadekar

Let the public give its response in the upcoming elections," Javadekar told reporters.

17 Mar 2019 4:16 PM

BJP MLAs asked not to leave Goa: State BJP general secretary

After Congress dispatched a letter to Governor Mridula Sinha, BJP called for an 'emergency meeting' at the party headquarters in Panaji.

17 Mar 2019 4:14 PM

To stop BJP, minorities likely to go with TMC in Bengal

ccording to Union Home Ministry data released in 2018, communal violence increased sharply since 2015 in West Bengal.

17 Mar 2019 4:09 PM

Goa BJP finalises names of candidates for state's 2 LS seats

Elections to the two Lok Sabha seats and three Assembly seats in Goa will be held on April 23.

17 Mar 2019 3:29 PM