Friday, Sep 25, 2020 | Last Update : 01:16 PM IST

185th Day Of Lockdown

Maharashtra128396397321434345 Andhra Pradesh6543855794745558 Tamil Nadu5636915082109076 Karnataka5485574446588331 Uttar Pradesh3742773076115366 Delhi2606232243755123 West Bengal2378692080424606 Odisha196888161044805 Telangana1792461481391070 Bihar174266159700878 Assam165582135141608 Kerala15445898720614 Gujarat1289491093113382 Rajasthan1227201023301352 Haryana118554984101177 Madhya Pradesh115361814752007 Punjab105220814752860 Chhatisgarh9562358833680 Jharkhand7643862945626 Jammu and Kashmir68614480791024 Uttarakhand4440432154501 Goa3055224347360 Puducherry2489519311467 Tripura2378616955245 Himachal Pradesh133869232125 Chandigarh109688342123 Manipur9537736959 Arunachal Pradesh8416607113 Nagaland5730459810 Meghalaya4733252838 Sikkim2447190529 Mizoram158510120
  India   Politics  10 Apr 2019

India, Politics, 10 Apr 2019

Recognise your 'true brothers', UP CM Adityanath tells Muslim women

Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath referred to the Centre's step to ban triple talaq.

10 Apr 2019 8:11 PM

Rahul vows to spare 'no one' in Rafale scam

He bantered that the Supreme Court's order has scared Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

10 Apr 2019 7:46 PM

Amarinder says PM Modi violating poll code by talking about Balakot air strikes

Singh said this is not only shockingly disgraceful but a clear case of violation of the Model Code of Conduct

10 Apr 2019 6:55 PM

Separatists call for strike against first phase of polling in Kashmir

Appealing to people to stay away from voting, separatists said shutdown will be observed in areas which are going to polls.

10 Apr 2019 5:35 PM

2019 Lok Sabha elections: Richest and poorest slug it out in Telengana

The results for the 2019 general elections will be announced on May 23.

10 Apr 2019 5:06 PM


Ultimatum to Congress MLAs Alpesh, Zala to quit party

On March 7, Zala, a close friend of Alpesh, had told ANI that the BJP contacted him regarding joining the party.

10 Apr 2019 4:40 PM

LS election will drive BJP out of power, Modi will never be PM again: Mamata

The Trinamool Congress will help form the next government at the Centre, she claimed and urged the people to vote for it.

10 Apr 2019 4:34 PM

Kerala girl rides horse to school for 'special' reason; video goes viral

Krishna also revealed that she started horse riding when she was in Class 7.

10 Apr 2019 3:27 PM

As polls near, police seize Rs 1 crore in cash from a BMW car in Delhi

Delhi police seized Rs 1 crore in cash from a BMW car in southwest Delhi's Vasant Vihar

10 Apr 2019 2:54 PM

Omar seeks response from PM Modi over Imran Khan's 'endorsement' for next term

Earlier Khan said that there may be a better chance of peace talks with India if the BJP wins the general elections.

10 Apr 2019 2:53 PM


Thakor Sena asks Alpesh to resign from Congress in 24 hours

Speculations were rife that Thakor may quit the Congress as he was unhappy with the local party leadership.

10 Apr 2019 2:23 PM

Modi slams Oppn, but doesn't give account of his govt: Sharad Pawar

He said Modi has never shown preparedness to find out who all benefited out of the Rafale French fighter jets deal.

10 Apr 2019 2:07 PM

Pondy CM rejects AINRC's charge over implementation of welfare schemes

Narayanasamy claimed that his government had extended the benefit of old age pension scheme to 10,000 more applicants.

10 Apr 2019 1:48 PM

EC issues notice to Telangana CM over derogatory remarks against Hindus

The model code came into force on March 10 when the schedule for the seven-phased Lok Sabha elections was announced.

10 Apr 2019 1:27 PM

Call for separate Gorkhaland state not a poll issue for first time in 3 decades

Darjeeling Lok Sabha constituency, which goes to polls on April 18, is set to witness a keenly-fought contest between warring factions

10 Apr 2019 1:24 PM


Gurjar quota agitation leader Kirori Singh Bainsla joins BJP

Bainsla's son Vijay Bainsla also joined the party in the presence of BJP's Rajasthan-in-charge Prakash Javadekar.

10 Apr 2019 1:14 PM

Stage set for polling in 17 LS seats in Telangana to ensure free, fair poll

As many as 443 candidates (418 male and 25 female) candidates are in the fray in the 17 constituencies.

10 Apr 2019 12:59 PM

'Tughlaq Road Chunavi Ghotala': Modi accuses Congress of looting the poor

Touching upon the national security, Modi also attacked Congress leaders supporting those who want to separate J&K from India.

10 Apr 2019 12:22 PM

Accompanied by family, Rahul Gandhi files nomination for Amethi seat

Rahul will be for the second consecutive time contest against Union Textile Minister and BJP leader Smriti Irani from Amethi.

10 Apr 2019 12:20 PM

BJP plan to go all out to crush Congress stronghold Nanded

The BJP is making a determined bid to wrest Maharashtra's Nanded Lok Sabha seat, a citadel of the Congress.

10 Apr 2019 12:08 PM