Thursday, May 23, 2024 | Last Update : 03:08 AM IST

Yeddyurappa Page-2

Strive unitedly to defeat PM Modi: Rahul Gandhi to JD(S), Congress

Gandhi's comments come amid reports of deep resentment in several constituencies among local leaders and workers of Cong and JD(S).

01 Apr 2019 9:46 AM

BJP refutes corruption charge, says Cong lost balance

Congress on Friday alleged that BS Yeddyurappa made payoffs to top BJP leaders.

22 Mar 2019 4:39 PM

K’taka MLA Jadhav joins BJP, likely to be pitted against Kharge in LS polls

Congress rebel MLA Umesh Jadhav joined the BJP at a rally here on Wednesday.

06 Mar 2019 1:34 PM

Modi wave hasn't waned, BJP hopes to win more seats in LS polls: Yeddyurappa

'PM Modi's popularity has not waned. His wave is still on across the country,' Yeddyurappa said.

18 Feb 2019 6:57 PM

Yeddyurappa, others get bail in Karnataka audio clip row

BS Yeddyurappa, Preetham Gowda, Shivanna Gowda, and Marakal on Saturday got bail in the case registered by Sharanagouda.

16 Feb 2019 6:18 PM


‘Far from truth’: Yeddyurappa on audio clips released by CM H D Kumaraswamy

BJP Karnataka president B S Yeddyurappa rubbished as 'fake' and 'a concocted story' audio clips released by state chief minister.

09 Feb 2019 11:45 AM

Jaitley tweets add to power row, Cong says coalition should govern K'taka

BJP and Cong have reversed their stand on who should get invite to form govt: single largest party or biggest alliance.

16 May 2018 10:25 AM

Cong gets lesser seats in Karnataka but vote share 2 per cent higher than BJP

Karnataka recorded the highest voter turnout at 72.13 per cent since the 1952 assembly elections.

16 May 2018 9:02 AM

Several options, precedents for gov: Which will he take?

The BJP’s chief ministerial candidate, Mr B.S. Yeddyurappa, after talking to party president Amit Shah, also requested an appointment with Raj Bhavan.

16 May 2018 1:39 AM

K’taka: Post-poll games as voters bowl a googly

Mr Vala should be bending over backwards to prove that he is not going to show any favour to his former party and play strictly by the rulebook.

16 May 2018 12:45 AM


After fractured mandate, these are the options before K'taka Governor

As suspense over government formation in Karnataka continues, all eyes are now set on Governor Vajubhai Vela.

15 May 2018 6:37 PM

Guv Vajubhai Vela, the man to decide fate of BJP, Cong-JD(S) in Karnataka

80-year-old Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala was appointed as the Governor of Karnataka in 2014.

15 May 2018 5:35 PM

JD(S) accepts Cong support to form govt: Kumaraswamy writes to K’taka Governor

In the letter, Kumaraswamy wrote that JD(S) has accepted Congress' support to form government in Karnataka.

15 May 2018 4:54 PM

JD(S) has accepted our support, hopefully we will form govt: Cong

BJP's CM candidate BS Yeddyurappa refused to comment on the Congress-JD(S) alliance talks.

15 May 2018 3:15 PM

'Et tu Karnataka', reacts Omar Abdullah to poll results

The former Jammu and Kashmir CM used a Latin phrase, made famous by Shakespeare, to express his surprise over the results.

15 May 2018 2:25 PM


K'taka results: Mehbooba Mufti congratulates BJP for its 'stellar performance'

Leaving the ruling Congress way behind, the BJP appeared headed for a simple majority in the Karnataka Assembly.

15 May 2018 1:43 PM

People rejected Congress’ divisive politics in Karnataka: Nirmala Sitharaman

The defence minister also said it is a historic day for the party and the win was an endorsement of Modi’s development agenda.

15 May 2018 1:32 PM

BJP's Karnataka victory decoded and why Congress lost the plot

Siddaramaiah-led Congress ran a campaign based on Bihari versus Bahari model of Nitish Kumar of Bihar, but failed.

15 May 2018 1:28 PM

K'taka results would have been different had Cong gone with JD(S): Trinamool

Mamata Banerjee tweeted: 'Congratulations to the winners of Karnataka polls. Those who lost, fight back.'

15 May 2018 1:07 PM

Prophetic Shirahatti where BJP leads may hint at Karnataka winner

Shirahatti has managed to vote for the winning party in seven assembly and five Lok Sabha elections.

15 May 2018 12:33 PM