Saturday, Sep 23, 2023 | Last Update : 12:13 PM IST

Uttarakhand elections

Ruling BJP set to secure 2nd consecutive poll win in Uttarakhand; Dhami, Rawat trail

The ruling BJP looked all set to secure a second consecutive term in office, leading in 44 out of the total 70 seats

10 Mar 2022 2:42 PM

Single-day poll in Uttarakhand, Goa today; BJP and Congress in close fight

Regional parties are also trying to make inroads in these states that have traditionally been ruled by the two parties

14 Feb 2022 2:28 AM

If voted to power, BJP to form panel on Uniform Civil Code in Uttarakhand: Dhami

The announcement by Pushkar Singh Dhami attracted severe criticism of the BJP, especially the timing of it, by Opposition parties

13 Feb 2022 7:32 AM

PM Modi to address his first virtual rally in Uttarakhand today

An estimated 56,000 people are expected to virtually join the rally in 14 Assembly constituencies

04 Feb 2022 12:00 AM

Congress delays Uttarakhand poll list as it fears revolt

Uttarakhand Mahila Congress chief Sarita Arya has made it clear that if she does not get a ticket from Nainital, she will move to the BJP

17 Jan 2022 10:33 AM


Congress gets blow in Uttarakhand: Rawat alleges 'sabotage'

Former chief minister and campaign committee chief Harish Rawat hit out at his own party, alleging 'internal sabotage'

23 Dec 2021 7:41 AM

Top BJP leaders discuss preparations for assembly polls in 5 states in 2022

Assembly polls in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Manipur and Goa are slated for early next year

26 Jun 2021 9:29 PM

Trivendra Singh Rawat chosen new Uttarakhand CM

Mr Rawat promised to work towards PM Narendra Modi’s goal of eliminating corruption and poverty.

18 Mar 2017 1:03 AM

Uttarakhand Guv invites BJP's Rawat to form govt

Rawat is a former RSS pracharak and enjoys the support of BJP President Amit Shah.

17 Mar 2017 4:46 PM

Damage control: Tirath Singh Rawat made national secretary

Elections on 70 Assembly constituencies in this hill state is scheduled on February 15.

05 Feb 2017 6:05 AM