Tuesday, Oct 26, 2021 | Last Update : 01:59 PM IST

tax havens

EU removes Panama, 7 others from tax haven list

The blacklist now covers: American Samoa, Bahrain, Guam, Marshall Islands, Namibia, Palau, Saint Lucia, Samoa and Trinidad and Tobago.

23 Jan 2018 7:21 PM

Modi govt can now trace black money in Swiss accounts

Switzerland's ratification of automatic exchange of financial account information with India marks the end of its banking secrecy.

16 Jun 2017 6:03 PM

Black money: Switzerland ratifies auto info sharing pact

Implementation of pact is planned for 2018 and first set of data should be exchanged in 2019.

16 Jun 2017 5:08 PM