Monday, May 10, 2021 | Last Update : 05:12 AM IST

Tariq Anwar

17th Lok Sabha results, Bihar: Tariq Anwar loses Katihar, LJP wins Samastipur seat

In Samastipur Lok Sabha seat, Lok Janshakti Party candidate Ramchandra Paswan defeated Ashok Kumar of the Congress by over 1.5 lakh votes.

23 May 2019 9:15 PM

Now, Navjot Singh Sidhu asks Muslims not to split their votes

Sidhu gave the statement while campaigning for Congress nominee Tariq Anwar in Katihar.

17 Apr 2019 1:41 AM

Sharad Pawar 'long-time' aide Tariq Anwar joins Congress

Anwar along with his supporters met Gandhi at his Tughlaq Lane residence and was welcomed into the party fold, PTI reported.

27 Oct 2018 11:55 AM

NCP leaders unaffected by MP’s decision

Except for Munaf Hakim, no Muslim leader has resigned from the party.

04 Oct 2018 6:29 AM

Tariq Anwar quits NCP over Pawar backing PM on Rafale

However, her clarification also did not address the primary question of whether the NCP chief had backed the PM on Rafale or not.

29 Sep 2018 1:04 AM