Saturday, Sep 26, 2020 | Last Update : 06:07 PM IST

186th Day Of Lockdown

Maharashtra130045899280634761 Andhra Pradesh6614585881695606 Tamil Nadu5693705138369148 Karnataka5572124503028417 Uttar Pradesh3785333136865450 Delhi2644502284365147 West Bengal2410592110204665 Odisha201059165432820 Telangana1816271501601080 Bihar175898161510881 Assam167374136712625 Kerala160935111327636 Gujarat1303911105923394 Rajasthan1247301042881412 Haryana1205781012731273 Madhya Pradesh117588932382152 Punjab107096840253134 Chhatisgarh9856566860777 Jharkhand7770964515661 Jammu and Kashmir69832495571105 Uttarakhand4533233642555 Goa3107125071386 Puducherry2548919781494 Tripura2412717464262 Himachal Pradesh136799526152 Chandigarh112128677145 Manipur9791760263 Arunachal Pradesh8649623014 Nagaland5768469311 Meghalaya5158334343 Sikkim2707199431 Mizoram178612880

Manohar Lal Khattar

Haryana CM Khattar expands cabinet ministers, 10 new MLAs take oath

The induction of 10 members -- six of cabinet rank and four ministers of state -- takes the strength of council of ministers to 12.

14 Nov 2019 2:10 PM

Delhi, Punjab, Haryana CMs call for urgent meet to tackle air pollution

Amrinder Singh, in his letter, said that he was hurt, shocked and angry at the declaration of a public health emergency in Delhi.

03 Nov 2019 1:37 AM

Maha, Haryana signals: Lesson of half-full glass

If the BJP really meant to do what it had declared — one nation, one vote — the best time to get started would have been now.

29 Oct 2019 12:09 AM

Power grab in Haryana can lead to its own fall

Khattar owes his return as CM to the greed of Jananayak Janata Party (JJP) leader Dushyant Chautala.

29 Oct 2019 12:00 AM

Khattar to take oath as Haryana CM for 2nd term today; Dushyant Chautala named Dy CM

Manohar Lal Khattar will be the first non-Congress chief minister in 53 years to form his second successive government.

27 Oct 2019 9:17 AM


Haryana’s new govt to be sworn-in today

Manohar Lal Khattar to stay CM, Chautala to be deputy CM.

27 Oct 2019 2:22 AM

Khattar to stake claim to form govt today, oath ceremony likely tomorrow

After election results were announced on Thursday, BJP emerged as single-largest party but fell short of 6 seats to get majority.

26 Oct 2019 8:39 AM

Voters put economics over fear of the other

In Haryana, the BJP’s vote share plummeted from 58 per cent in May to 36.3 per cent now.

26 Oct 2019 7:35 AM

People will beat them with shoes: DS Hooda on reports of Independent MLAs joining BJP

BJP got 40 Assembly seats in the recently held Haryana Assembly elections, while Congress bagged 31 and Dushyant Chautala's JJP won 10 seats.

25 Oct 2019 11:38 AM

Assembly election verdict: BJP leads, but loses heft

BJP-Shiv Sena to form govt in Maharashtra, manoeuvring begins in Haryana.

25 Oct 2019 2:43 AM


BJP Parliamentary Board to meet after election verdict

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP chief and Union Home Minister Amit Shah will also address party workers at the party headquarters.

24 Oct 2019 5:38 PM

What did the Congress do right in Haryana to keep the BJP at bay?

The result of the Haryana polls– which is headed for a hung Assembly – is an important reminder that state polls are fought on local issues.

24 Oct 2019 4:11 PM

Silence looms large at Khattar residence after close trends in Haryana

After the trends showed a neck and neck competition between the two parties, the BJP mellowed down.

24 Oct 2019 1:32 PM

Economy in ICU, utter incompetence of BJP govt to be blamed: Manish Tewari

The current dispensation should answer people how the unemployment rate has become so high.

18 Oct 2019 8:30 PM

'Khoda pahad, nikli chuhiya': Khattar’s dig at Sonia Gandhi as Cong chief

At rally, Khattar said Congress took 3 months to look for a national president outside the Gandhi family, but in end, chose family again.

14 Oct 2019 12:30 PM


'Won't be given entry into BJP': Haryana CM ML Khattar on Ashok Tanwar's resignation

The chief minister said it is not the first time that accusations of corruption in ticket distribution in the Congress have been made.

05 Oct 2019 7:29 PM

Phogat, Sandeep Singh, Dutt in BJP Haryana first list

The last date for the filing of nominations is October 4.

01 Oct 2019 1:49 AM

Haryana polls: BJP releases first list, features Babita Phogat, Yogeshwar Dutt

CM Manohar Lal Khattar the BJP will contest election from Karnal assembly seat.

30 Sep 2019 5:32 PM

Surjewala mocks BJP, says 'ab ki baar 75 par' slogan reflects onion, petrol prices'

Surjewala made sarcastic tweet amid onion selling at Rs 60-70 a kg in retail with prices of petrol and pulses hovering around this number.

27 Sep 2019 8:43 AM

Haryana’s GDP better than India’s, says Manohar Lal Khattar

He said that National GDP for 2018-19 was 6.8 per cent while in Haryana it was 8.2 per cent.

25 Sep 2019 1:42 AM