Friday, Aug 12, 2022 | Last Update : 01:57 PM IST

karnataka election results

Congress may become key part of third front: HD Kumaraswamy

Despite health issues, Mr Kumaraswamy did not mind putting himself through the grind in the recent polls.

21 May 2018 2:59 AM

Amid concerns over poaching, Cong-JD(S) to fly MLAs out of Karnataka

Congress has alleged that one of its MLAs -- Anand Singh -- has been threatened and pressurised to defect.

17 May 2018 3:07 PM

Karnataka, Day 2: Yeddyurappa to take oath today, 15 days to prove majority

It is now Governor Vajubhai Vala’s call on who he will invite to form the state government in Karnataka.

16 May 2018 12:28 PM

Taking care to ensure our MLAs are not poached: HD Kumaraswamy

'BJP may try to poach MLAs (lawmakers),' said outgoing Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah.

16 May 2018 11:41 AM

Congress, JD(S) MLAs missing from meetings? Siddaramaiah says 'No!'

Reports on Wednesday said 3 K'taka MLAs went 'incommunicado' and an orange alert went out across Cong-JD(S) combine.

16 May 2018 11:39 AM


Jaitley tweets add to power row, Cong says coalition should govern K'taka

BJP and Cong have reversed their stand on who should get invite to form govt: single largest party or biggest alliance.

16 May 2018 10:25 AM

Several options, precedents for gov: Which will he take?

The BJP’s chief ministerial candidate, Mr B.S. Yeddyurappa, after talking to party president Amit Shah, also requested an appointment with Raj Bhavan.

16 May 2018 1:39 AM

After fractured mandate, these are the options before K'taka Governor

As suspense over government formation in Karnataka continues, all eyes are now set on Governor Vajubhai Vela.

15 May 2018 6:37 PM

Guv Vajubhai Vela, the man to decide fate of BJP, Cong-JD(S) in Karnataka

80-year-old Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala was appointed as the Governor of Karnataka in 2014.

15 May 2018 5:35 PM

K'taka results would have been different had Cong gone with JD(S): Trinamool

Mamata Banerjee tweeted: 'Congratulations to the winners of Karnataka polls. Those who lost, fight back.'

15 May 2018 1:07 PM


Prophetic Shirahatti where BJP leads may hint at Karnataka winner

Shirahatti has managed to vote for the winning party in seven assembly and five Lok Sabha elections.

15 May 2018 12:33 PM

K'taka poll results: Siddaramaiah loses in Chamundeshwari, wins in Badami

Siddaramaiah contested against BJP's Sriramulu in Badami, an important seat in the Bagalkot district.

15 May 2018 11:26 AM

On K'taka poll results day, JD(S)' HD Kumaraswamy offers prayer at Mandya Math

Karnataka JDS chief HD Kumaraswamy is contesting from Ramanagara and Channapatna constituencies.

15 May 2018 11:04 AM

BJP's B Sriramulu begins K'taka poll results day with grand prayer

On day of counting, BJP candidate B Sriramulu is seen sitting in a prayer room, clad in saffron.

15 May 2018 10:37 AM