Monday, Nov 30, 2020 | Last Update : 06:57 AM IST

Karnataka crisis Page-3

Congress expels 14 rebel Karnataka lawmakers

The action by the party comes days after these MLAs were disqualified from the state legislature.

31 Jul 2019 8:41 AM

After K'taka trust vote victory, Yediyurappa's next focus on cabinet expansion

The BJP would also have to finalise its nominee for the post of the Assembly Speaker.

30 Jul 2019 10:45 AM

BJP's mandate was sabotaged by Cong, JD(S) in K'taka: Pralhad Joshi

Moving the trust vote, the chief minister promised not to indulge in vindictive politics and said he believes in 'forget and forgive'.

29 Jul 2019 3:17 PM

'Yediyurappa doesn't have people's trust,' says Congress after floor test

'Operation Kamala may have won him the Trust Vote today, but he doesn't have the Trust of the people of Karnataka,' the party tweeted.

29 Jul 2019 2:33 PM

Not answerable to Yeddy, people know what work I have done: Kumaraswamy

'I ran the government for 14 months. I have no obligation to answer your (BS Yediyurappa) questions,' Kumaraswamy said.

29 Jul 2019 1:33 PM


K'taka Assembly Speaker Ramesh Kumar resigns after Yeddy wins trust vote

Kumar said during his 14-month long tenure as Speaker, he worked according to his 'conscience' and in accordance with Constitution.

29 Jul 2019 12:56 PM

'Admin has failed, will set it right,' says Yediyurappa, wins K'taka trust vote

Currently, BJP has 105 members supported by an Independent, while the Congress and JD(S) have 66 and 35 MLAs, respectively.

29 Jul 2019 10:36 AM

Ahead of trust vote, 5 disqualified K'taka Cong MLAs return to Bengaluru

The MLAs had been camping in Mumbai after they withdrew support to the Congress-JD(S) coalition headed by HD Kumaraswamy.

29 Jul 2019 9:38 AM

Ahead of trust vote today, BS Yediyurappa says ‘confident of proving majority’

Yediyurappa had taken charge as Chief Minister on Friday, hours after he was sworn in by Governor Vajubhai Vala.

29 Jul 2019 8:48 AM

Ahead of trust vote, Congress to hold legislative party meeting tomorrow

After days of high-drama and heated debates, the Congress-JD(S) government fell on Tuesday as it lost the trust vote in the House.

28 Jul 2019 5:06 PM


BJP for the win as Speaker disqualifies all 14 rebel MLAs day before trust vote

Karnataka Speaker also urged all the MLAs to appear for the confidence motion on Monday.

28 Jul 2019 12:11 PM

Give 'outer support' to BJP to strengthen party: JD(S) MLAs suggest Kumaraswamy

BS Yeddyurappa took charge as Chief Minister on Friday, hours after he was sworn in by Governor Vajubhai Vala.

27 Jul 2019 10:55 AM

BS Yediyurappa takes oath as K'taka CM for 4th time, trust vote on July 29

'K'taka Assembly session will be called on July 29 at 10 am for moving confidence motion and for passage of finance bill,' he said.

27 Jul 2019 9:06 AM

Yediyurappa or Yeddyurappa? Tapping lucky stars before swearing in as CM

All his chief ministerial stints as ‘Yeddyurappa’ have been very short-lived and with this change, he hopes reverse his luck.

26 Jul 2019 2:46 PM

Yeddy to be CM for 4th time, Cong says he doesn't have numbers

'I will also try to contact Kumaraswamy and Siddaramaiah over phone, to invite them personally,' Yeddy said.

26 Jul 2019 1:56 PM


Yeddy to take oath as CM at 6 pm today, prove majority by July 31

He also said that he would request the Governor to hold oath ceremony on Friday itself.

26 Jul 2019 9:58 AM

Decision on other rebel MLAs resignation in 'couple of days': K'taka Speaker

Speaker's decision on disqualifications and resignations will be crucial in view of numbers in House and formation of next govt.

26 Jul 2019 8:53 AM

BJP unwilling to form minority govt, K'taka heads for President's Rule?

13 lawmakers of Cong and 3 from JD(S) had resigned but the Speaker is yet to take a call on their resignation.

25 Jul 2019 4:05 PM

I am the happiest, says Kumaraswamy after losing trust vote

Congress-JD(S) bagged 99 votes to the opposition party's 105 during the trust vote on

25 Jul 2019 12:35 PM

Senior Karnataka BJP leaders meet Amit Shah in New Delhi

Among those present at the meeting are Jagadish Shettar, Basavaraj Bommai, Arvind Limbavali, and JC Madhuswamy.

25 Jul 2019 10:20 AM