Thursday, May 26, 2022 | Last Update : 10:39 AM IST

Karnataka Congress

Mallikarjuna Kharge named as Congress candidate for Karnataka Rajya Sabha polls

Kharge had lost the 2019 general election from his Gulbarga parliamentary seat.

05 Jun 2020 6:39 PM

Congress dissolves its Karnataka unit, retains state chief, working president

Two members of the Congress were recently inducted in the Karnataka cabinet.

19 Jun 2019 3:21 PM

BJP jolt: Bypoll nominee joins Karnataka Congress

Yogeshwar had defeated Ms Kumaraswamy in 2008 on a BJP ticket and went on to become a minister.

02 Nov 2018 6:04 AM

'No parties want it': Yeddyurappa calls LS by-poll in Karnataka 'unnecessary'

EC's decision to hold by-polls to three Lok Sabha seats in Karnataka on Nov 3 has come as surprise to most political parties.

08 Oct 2018 9:43 AM

K'taka Congress MLA Siddu Nyamagouda passes away in road accident

The incident occurred after the left tyre of the Innova car, in which MLA was travelling, burst and the car smashed into a wall.

28 May 2018 9:50 AM


Karnataka Congress mulls 35 manifestoes

Party says will focus on micro issues of all state districts.

05 Apr 2018 1:12 AM