Monday, May 10, 2021 | Last Update : 12:48 PM IST

jd(s) Page-4

Congress expels 14 rebel Karnataka lawmakers

The action by the party comes days after these MLAs were disqualified from the state legislature.

31 Jul 2019 8:41 AM

BJP's mandate was sabotaged by Cong, JD(S) in K'taka: Pralhad Joshi

Moving the trust vote, the chief minister promised not to indulge in vindictive politics and said he believes in 'forget and forgive'.

29 Jul 2019 3:17 PM

'Yediyurappa doesn't have people's trust,' says Congress after floor test

'Operation Kamala may have won him the Trust Vote today, but he doesn't have the Trust of the people of Karnataka,' the party tweeted.

29 Jul 2019 2:33 PM

Not answerable to Yeddy, people know what work I have done: Kumaraswamy

'I ran the government for 14 months. I have no obligation to answer your (BS Yediyurappa) questions,' Kumaraswamy said.

29 Jul 2019 1:33 PM

Ahead of trust vote today, BS Yediyurappa says ‘confident of proving majority’

Yediyurappa had taken charge as Chief Minister on Friday, hours after he was sworn in by Governor Vajubhai Vala.

29 Jul 2019 8:48 AM


Ahead of trust vote, Congress to hold legislative party meeting tomorrow

After days of high-drama and heated debates, the Congress-JD(S) government fell on Tuesday as it lost the trust vote in the House.

28 Jul 2019 5:06 PM

BJP for the win as Speaker disqualifies all 14 rebel MLAs day before trust vote

Karnataka Speaker also urged all the MLAs to appear for the confidence motion on Monday.

28 Jul 2019 12:11 PM

Give 'outer support' to BJP to strengthen party: JD(S) MLAs suggest Kumaraswamy

BS Yeddyurappa took charge as Chief Minister on Friday, hours after he was sworn in by Governor Vajubhai Vala.

27 Jul 2019 10:55 AM

Yeddy to be CM for 4th time, Cong says he doesn't have numbers

'I will also try to contact Kumaraswamy and Siddaramaiah over phone, to invite them personally,' Yeddy said.

26 Jul 2019 1:56 PM

Decision on other rebel MLAs resignation in 'couple of days': K'taka Speaker

Speaker's decision on disqualifications and resignations will be crucial in view of numbers in House and formation of next govt.

26 Jul 2019 8:53 AM


JD(U) walks out of LS after opposing Triple Talaq Bill

JD(U) leader Rajiv Ranjan Singh said instead of imposing such a law, the government should spread awareness among that particular community.

25 Jul 2019 4:27 PM

BJP unwilling to form minority govt, K'taka heads for President's Rule?

13 lawmakers of Cong and 3 from JD(S) had resigned but the Speaker is yet to take a call on their resignation.

25 Jul 2019 4:05 PM

I am the happiest, says Kumaraswamy after losing trust vote

Congress-JD(S) bagged 99 votes to the opposition party's 105 during the trust vote on

25 Jul 2019 12:35 PM

Senior Karnataka BJP leaders meet Amit Shah in New Delhi

Among those present at the meeting are Jagadish Shettar, Basavaraj Bommai, Arvind Limbavali, and JC Madhuswamy.

25 Jul 2019 10:20 AM

Karnataka BJP looks set to form govt, rebels stay put in Mumbai

The party may approach Governor Vajubhai Vala on Thursday and stake claim to form the government.

24 Jul 2019 4:07 PM


May be miscommunication, was told by high command to abstain from voting: BSP MLA

He also said he will not support the BJP government and would remain neutral.

24 Jul 2019 3:30 PM

Awaiting instructions from central leadership on forming govt: Yeddyurappa

14-month old Cong-JD(S) coalition govt collapsed on Tuesday after losing the vote of confidence in the Assembly.

24 Jul 2019 1:50 PM

BJP's 'brazen horse-trading', 'misuse of power' in K'taka for all to see: Yechury

One Congress member Ramalinga Reddy retracted from his decision to resign, saying he would support the government.

24 Jul 2019 12:14 PM

K'taka MLAs' plea: SC will pass appropriate order in Rohatgi, Singhvi's presence

Following the defeat, Kumaraswamy submitted his resignation to Governor Vajubhai Vala at Raj Bhavan, along with his cabinet ministers.

24 Jul 2019 11:44 AM

Video: BJP legislator dances after Cong-JD(S) govt collapses in K'taka

Reacting to the development, BJP's state unit chief said it was a victory of the democracy.

24 Jul 2019 10:33 AM