Friday, Jun 18, 2021 | Last Update : 02:00 AM IST

jd(s) Page-3

SC to look into urgent listing plea filed by rebel K'taka MLAs against their ouster

The ousted legislators further contended that the former Speaker rejected their resignation on 'wholly extraneous grounds'.

27 Aug 2019 12:17 PM

Siddaramaiah says Yeddy govt won't last for long, predicts mid-term polls

Predicting mid-term election, former CM urged Congress workers to start preparing for it and strengthen the party.

27 Aug 2019 8:12 AM

'Never treated me as friend but like an enemy': Siddaramaiah on Kumaraswamy

Siddaramaiah's comments came after Kumaraswamy in an interview said Siddaramaiah treated JD(S) as first enemy.

26 Aug 2019 9:57 AM

H D Deve Gowda targets Siddaramaiah over Karnataka govt collapse

Gowda said: ‘Without taking Siddaramaiah into confidence Sonia and Rahul said Kumaraswamy is next CM, it was their wrong decision.’

23 Aug 2019 10:11 AM

Yediyurappa to meet Amit Shah, PM Modi on portfolio allocation

Asked whether allocation of portfolios would take place after his return from Delhi, Yeddy said: 'Today we will discuss and take decision.'

23 Aug 2019 8:29 AM


Portfolios of K'taka Cabinet ministers to be allocated soon: Yediyurappa

Among those inducted into the cabinet on Tuesday, 16 are from the BJP and one independent.

22 Aug 2019 9:01 AM

BJP legislators failing to get berth in K'taka cabinet voice displeasure

While many legislators openly expressed their displeasure, at many places their supporters too have held protest against 'injustice'.

21 Aug 2019 8:23 AM

'K'taka Cabinet to be expanded tomorrow,' says Yediyurappa

'The cabinet expansion will take place between 10:30 and 11:30 am tomorrow,' Yediyurappa said.

19 Aug 2019 11:59 AM

Ready to face even international-level probe: Kumaraswamy on phone tapping

Earlier in the day, Yediyurappa said that the phone tapping case filed during Cong-JD(S) govt will be handed over to CBI.

18 Aug 2019 4:33 PM

No need for phone tapping: Kumaraswamy denies rebel MLA's allegation

Recalling a similar incident, he pointed out that Ramakrishna Hegde resigned as CM in the late 1980s on similar phone tapping charges.

15 Aug 2019 11:56 AM


BJP MLA threatens to topple own party govt if houses are not provided for flood-hit

During a visit to the flood affected areas, Jarkiholi is heard telling people: Its our responsibility to provide you houses.

13 Aug 2019 8:36 PM

Rebel K’taka MLAs move SC for urgent hearing of plea challenging disqualification

A total of 17 rebel MLAs were disqualified from the House ahead of the July 29 trust vote moved by then chief minister H D Kumaraswamy.

13 Aug 2019 12:15 PM

'Yeddy performing mono acting, it’s one-man show,' says Siddaramaiah

Siddaramaiah said, 'A CM cannot be called council of ministers. Cabinet means the council of ministers, not just CM.'

12 Aug 2019 8:19 AM

Planes for rebel MLAs but no helicopter for flood-hit people? JD(S) asks Yeddy

Nearly 44,000 people have been evacuated from flood-hit and rain-affected areas of K'taka, where the rain fury has left 9 people dead.

08 Aug 2019 2:25 PM

Don't know when bypolls will be ordered, need to be prepared: Deve Gowda

'I have kept a watch on everything since we lost power. I am not going to blame anyone. Mistake could be ours too,' Gowda said.

08 Aug 2019 12:15 PM


Worked like 'slave' for Cong, don’t blame me: Kumaraswamy

The former chief minister also said that his government had allocated more money for constituencies of Congress MLAs than that of JD(S).

06 Aug 2019 8:23 AM

A week after Yeddy took charge, K'taka still without Cabinet; Oppn demand answers

Meanwhile, both the Congress and the Janata Dal (Secular) have lashed out at the BJP for still not being able to form a cabinet.

03 Aug 2019 11:38 AM

14 rebel K'taka Cong-JD(S) MLAs move SC against Speaker's decision

Last week, Karnataka Assembly Speaker disqualified 17 rebel MLAs from the legislature till the term of the current Assembly expires in 2023.

02 Aug 2019 12:09 PM

Rebel Cong-JD(S) Karnataka leaders move SC against disqualification

2 rebel Cong leaders, Ramesh L Jharkhiholi, Mahesh Kumathalli, independent leader R Shanker, who were disqualified, moved SC on July 29.

01 Aug 2019 8:45 PM

BJP not interested in toppling Cong govt in MP: Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Speaking on Unnao incident involving Sengar, Chouhan said the lawmaker was suspended from the party and arrested by the police.

01 Aug 2019 8:01 AM