Tuesday, May 28, 2024 | Last Update : 01:16 PM IST

Jairam Thakur

Nadda blows poll bugle, AAP Himachal Pradesh chief, two others join BJP

Assembly elections in the state are scheduled by the year end

10 Apr 2022 8:44 AM

Himachal BJP chief resigns over state health department scam

Rajeev Bindal said he was tendering his resignation on high moral grounds.

28 May 2020 4:29 PM

CM, 11 others take oath in Himachal Pradesh

Suresh Bharadwaj and Gobind Singh Thakur took oath in Sanskrit while others took oath in Hindi.

28 Dec 2017 12:17 AM

BJP's Jairam Thakur is new Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh

Thakur's name was proposed by Suresh Bharadwaj and Mahender Singh and seconded by other members.

24 Dec 2017 2:04 PM

Jairam Thakur or JP Nadda? BJP MLAs meet today to decide HP CM

Five-term MLA Jairam Thakur and Union minister J P Nadda are the frontrunners for the chief minister's office.

24 Dec 2017 11:04 AM


BJP goes slow on naming Himachal Pradesh CM

The party has appointed central observers for both the states to oversee the legislature party meeting to select its leader.

20 Dec 2017 1:11 AM