Saturday, Dec 04, 2021 | Last Update : 12:29 AM IST

Bhowanipore bypolls

Bhabanipur bypoll: Mamata Banerjee wins by a landslide, breaks record, will stay CM

The TMC also retained two more Assembly seats in Murshidabad, where the polls were deferred earlier, by huge margins

03 Oct 2021 3:18 PM

EC asks Bengal chief secretary to ensure no celebration over poll results

The letter came as TMC workers across the state hit the streets to celebrate the massive lead Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee

03 Oct 2021 1:50 PM

Mamata takes massive lead in Bhabanipur, TMC ahead in two Murshidabad seats

Banerjee, the TMC candidate in the Bhabanipur seat in south Kolkata, secured 16,397 votes

03 Oct 2021 9:30 AM

Bhowanipore bypoll peaceful, turnout 53.32 per cent

Votes will be counted on October 3

01 Oct 2021 7:48 AM

Heavy rains in Bhowanipore: Didi vote today

The weather forecast also threw senior TMC leaders into worry

30 Sep 2021 7:08 AM


BJP threatens EC of taking legal steps seeking stay on Bhowanipore bypolls

Wondering whether the EC was an 'astrologer', state BJP general secretary Sayantan Basu asked if Bhowanipore was free from Covid-19

07 Sep 2021 8:10 AM