Wednesday, Oct 04, 2023 | Last Update : 07:59 AM IST

Bhabanipur assembly seat

Taking cue from Centre, Didi nod to lateral entry in state’s executive

Sources say that the state government is hoping to get domain specialists in senior positions, such as special secretary and joint secretary

06 Oct 2021 1:18 AM

Bhabanipur bypoll: Mamata Banerjee wins by a landslide, breaks record, will stay CM

The TMC also retained two more Assembly seats in Murshidabad, where the polls were deferred earlier, by huge margins

03 Oct 2021 3:18 PM

Mamata takes massive lead in Bhabanipur, TMC ahead in two Murshidabad seats

Banerjee, the TMC candidate in the Bhabanipur seat in south Kolkata, secured 16,397 votes

03 Oct 2021 9:30 AM

Bhowanipore bypoll peaceful, turnout 53.32 per cent

Votes will be counted on October 3

01 Oct 2021 7:48 AM

Bhabanipur records 7.57 per cent polling till 9 am

A total of 6,97,164 voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in the three constituencies

30 Sep 2021 10:30 AM


Heavy security cover for Bhabanipur bypoll, arrangements in place to tackle rain

Prohibitory orders under Section 144 of the CrPC were also imposed within 200 m of the polling centres where voting will take place

29 Sep 2021 2:14 PM

Mamata likely to contest from Bhabanipur constituency, sitting MLA to vacate seat

Mamata, who lost the polls from Nandigram, needs to get elected to the assembly within six months to hold on to the CM's chair

21 May 2021 9:32 PM