Friday, Jun 05, 2020 | Last Update : 03:20 AM IST

72nd Day Of Lockdown

Maharashtra77793336812710 Tamil Nadu2725614901223 Delhi236459542615 Gujarat18609126671155 Rajasthan98577104213 Uttar Pradesh92375439245 Madhya Pradesh85882772371 West Bengal68762768355 Bihar4420212028 Karnataka4320161057 Andhra Pradesh4112252971 Haryana3281112324 Telangana31471587105 Jammu and Kashmir3142104835 Odisha247814819 Punjab2415204347 Assam19894434 Kerala158969015 Uttarakhand115328610 Jharkhand7642975 Chhatisgarh6781892 Tripura6221730 Himachal Pradesh3691636 Chandigarh3022225 Goa126570 Manipur124110 Puducherry90330 Nagaland8000 Arunachal Pradesh3710 Meghalaya33131 Mizoram1710 Sikkim200

2019 lok sabha elections Page-7

Changing times: 'TIME' mag now says 'Narendra Modi has united India'

Manoj Ladwa, the writer, credited Modi’s emergence as a unifier to his origins in backward class.

29 May 2019 1:15 PM

Ram Mandir will be made, time has come: Shiv Sena

'The mandate of the 2019 LS elections is given in favour of Ram Mandir and Ram Rajya,' the editorial read.

29 May 2019 12:17 PM

'TMC govt will fall within next 6 months to 1 yr,' says BJP's Rahul Sinha

Sinha said that TMC is fanning violence across the state after suffering heavy loss in Bengal during recently concluded Lok Sabha polls.

29 May 2019 11:57 AM

I am with Tejashwi as Krishna: Tej Pratap on reports of rift in RJD

'Why should he (Tejashwi) resign? If one does not like his leadership, one can leave RJD or Mahagathbandhan,' Tej said.

29 May 2019 11:04 AM

Naveen Patnaik takes oath as Odisha CM for fifth consecutive term

It is the first time Patnaik has taken oath in an open public ground. In 2000, 2004, 2009 and 2014, he was sworn in at Raj Bhavan.

29 May 2019 8:34 AM


Setback to Mamata Banerjee as 2 MLAs, 50 councillors join BJP fold

Will demolish TMC in 7 phases, says Vijayvargiya on post-poll exodus.

29 May 2019 1:48 AM

Mamata reshuffles state cabinet after poll drubbing in West Bengal

The reshuffle comes amid a stupendous performance of the BJP in WB, where it won 18 Lok Sabha seats.

28 May 2019 9:15 PM

Dikshit urges Rahul Gandhi to withdraw his decision to quit as party chief

The Congress faces a critical crisis with Gandhi staying firm on his decision to quit after the poll debacle.

28 May 2019 8:21 PM

MK Stalin urges Rahul to continue as Congress president

Stalin, who had a telephonic conversation with Rahul, requested him not to step down from the post.

28 May 2019 7:47 PM

Mamata to attend Modi's swearing-in

Modi will be sworn in for a second term as prime minister on Thursday at 7 pm in Rashtrapati Bhavan.

28 May 2019 7:46 PM


Setback for Mamata: 2 TMC MLAs, more than 63 councillors join BJP

'Like elections were held in 7 phases in WB, joining in BJP will also happen in seven phases,' Vijayvargiya asserted.

28 May 2019 4:30 PM

Cong leader Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil to join BJP on June 1

On April 25 Congress president Rahul Gandhi had accepted Patil's resignation as the Leader of Opposition in the Maharashtra Assembly.

28 May 2019 4:11 PM

Andhra CM-designate Jagan Reddy to offer prayers at Lord Balaji temple

During his election campaign, Reddy had mentioned that YSRCP would support whosoever promises Special Category Status to Andhra Pradesh.

28 May 2019 4:06 PM

Narendra Modi’s win not a criteria to leave presidentship: Moily to Rahul

The senior leader also denied that the party was facing an 'existential threat'.

28 May 2019 4:02 PM

Will welcome if they dissolve Karnataka Assembly: Yeddyruappa

Yeddyurappa also said that he is going to Delhi for the oath-taking ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

28 May 2019 3:31 PM


BSP and 20-25 Cong' MLAs unhappy with Rajasthan govt: Gyandev Ahuja

Meanwhile, Rajasthan BJP leader Bhawani Singh Rajawat said that the Congress government is unstable and might fall.

28 May 2019 3:30 PM

‘No reshuffle, only filling up of 3 vacant posts’: Siddaramaiah

In an attempt to save his govt, Kumaraswamy has swung into action and is trying to pacify some disgruntled Congress legislators personally.

28 May 2019 3:18 PM

'Wait and see': Stalin on whether DMK will bring no-confidence motion in TN Assembly

Earlier on Tuesday, 13 DMK leaders, who won in recently held by-polls, were administered oath of office by Assembly Speaker P Dhanapal.

28 May 2019 3:05 PM

These laws are necessary: Giriraj backs Ramdev on population control statement

'Baba Ramdev's statement on population control should be seen in a positive light,' Giriraj said.

28 May 2019 2:58 PM

Ready to take job of Congress leader in LS if offered: Shashi Tharoor

The Congress has no time to sit and lick its wounds as it must immediately pick itself up for the upcoming state elections, Tharoor said.

28 May 2019 2:53 PM