Tuesday, Jan 18, 2022 | Last Update : 02:02 PM IST

2019 lok sabha elections Page-6

Modi sarkar 2.0: Here is the list of expected cabinet ministers

Modi, along with his council of ministers, will take oath as 15th Prime Minister of India at 7 pm in the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan.

30 May 2019 2:19 PM

Rahul congratulates Jagan on being sworn in as CM

The YSR Congress emerged victorious in 151 seats in the 175-member strong state assembly.

30 May 2019 2:15 PM

Modi ji is ready with plan for country: Hema Malini

'I haven't received any call as of now. Will accept if anything comes,' said the BJP leader on ministerial post in Modi's Cabinet.

30 May 2019 2:13 PM

Modi sarkar 2.0: ‘Hats and sunglasses’, notice for media covering the swearing-in

According to IMD, temperatures today will touch 44 degrees Celsius and weather conditions have been described as ‘heat wave’.

30 May 2019 2:02 PM

Modi sarkar 2.0: Before swearing-in ceremony, Modi to meet his new ministers

Capping a landslide election victory, Modi will take oath along with his new council of ministers at 7 pm.

30 May 2019 1:47 PM


Difficult for Mamata, Naidu to face Modi: Athawale on leaders skipping swearing-in

Narendra Modi is set to take oath as the Prime Minister for a second consecutive term on Thursday at 7 pm.

30 May 2019 1:20 PM

After waiting for 10 yrs, Jagan Mohan Reddy takes oath as Andhra CM

Governor E S L Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy at 12.23 pm.

30 May 2019 12:29 PM

Modi sarkar 2.0: Amit Shah meets Modi to give final touch for govt formation

Capping a landslide election victory, Modi will take oath along with a new council of ministers for a second term at 7 pm.

30 May 2019 12:11 PM

'Unko aana bhi nahi chahiye': Manoj Tiwari's dig at Mamata on swearing-in u-turn

Tiwari backed his statement asserting that Banerjee wouldn't be able to face attendees given 'violence' and 'bloodshed' in her state.

30 May 2019 11:39 AM

Security beefed up in Delhi; 10,000 personnel deployed for Modi’s swearing-in

The swearing-in-ceremony of Modi and his Council of Ministers is scheduled to take place on Thursday at 7 pm at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

30 May 2019 11:20 AM


Surat jeweller makes gold, silver mementos for PM Modi

Harish Saholiya, the jeweller told ANI that they have made three mementos from pure gold and silver on three different themes.

30 May 2019 10:59 AM

12 Cong MLAs tender resignation from MPCC posts in Manipur

The MLAs, however, said that they will not leave the party but will start working again at the grassroots level.

30 May 2019 10:39 AM

Congress to stay away from TV debates for a month

This came after Rahul Gandhi, who became the Congress president in 2017, offered to step down from his post at the CWC meeting.

30 May 2019 9:43 AM

Shiv Sena slams Mamata for declining invitation for Modi's swearing-in ceremony

Shiv Sena accused Mamata and her party Trinamool Congress of not being democratic.

30 May 2019 9:42 AM

Jagan Mohan Reddy to take oath as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister today

Massive arrangements have been made at the Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium in Vijayawada.

30 May 2019 9:36 AM


Heavy rain lashes Vijayawada, venue of AP CM swearing in ceremony affected

Governor E S L Narasimhan will administer the oath of office and secrecy at 12.23 pm.

30 May 2019 8:42 AM

PM pays tribute at National War Memorial ahead of oath ceremony

Earlier in the day, Modi also paid tribute to Mahatma Gandhi ahead of his swearing-in ceremony today evening.

30 May 2019 8:14 AM

Unscheduled flights barred from Delhi skies for Thursday's swearing-in: NOTAM

The NOTAM (notice to airmen) has also said that scheduled flights can operate as per norms.

29 May 2019 9:17 PM

Don't want to be a minister due to health reasons: Jaitley writes to Modi

'I am writing to you to formally request you that I should be allowed a reasonable time for myself, my treatment and my health,' he wrote.

29 May 2019 1:40 PM

From venue to menu: Here are the details of Modi’s swearing-in ceremony

Among the Indian leaders, chief ministers and Opposition leaders have been invited for the ceremony.

29 May 2019 1:24 PM