Friday, Apr 10, 2020 | Last Update : 12:04 AM IST

Our Columnists

Farrukh Dhondy

In his words: "I am just a professional writer, which means I don't do blogs and try and get money for whatever I write."

Kishwar Desai

Kishwar Desai, is the chair of the Arts and Cultural Heritage Trust, which is setting up the Partition Museum at Town Hall, Amritsar.

Manish Tewari

Manish Tewari is a lawyer and a former Union minister. The views expressed are personal. Twitter handle @manishtewari

Nilanjan Mukhopadhyay

The writer is a Delhi-based journalist and author. His latest book is RSS: Icons Of The Indian Right.

Paranjoy Guha Thakurta

Paranjoy Guha Thakurta is an educator and commentator.

Patralekha Chatterjee

Patralekha Chatterjee focuses on development issues in India and emerging economies. She can be reached at

Pavan K Varma

The writer, an author, former diplomat and is in politics.

S K Sinha

S K Sinha is a retired lieutenant-general. He was Vice-Chief of Army Staff and has served as Governor of Assam and Jammu and Kashmir.

S Nihal Singh

S Nihal Singh has four editorships under his belt, with globetrotting stints in Singapore, Pakistan, Moscow, London, New York, Paris and Dubai.

Shankar Roychowdhury

General Shankar Roychowdhury is a former Chief of Army Staff and a former member of Parliament.