Instagram has always been under the belt of criticism for disabling accounts without any prior notice to the users. Now, the Facebook-owned photo-sharing app has reworked its policies and conditions to warn users before their accounts are disabled.
Before Instagram disables your account, users will receive in-app notifications for violating the community guidelines about nudity, pornography, bullying, harassment, hate speech, drug sales, and terrorism.
However, users will get a chance to appeal deleted content and disabled accounts from within the app instead of having to go through the Help Center.
Instagram also stated that “in addition to removing accounts with a certain percentage of violating content, it will also remove accounts with a certain number of violations within a window of time.”