Thursday, Nov 23, 2017 | Last Update : 10:54 AM IST

Now you will able to delete sent messages from your friend's WhatsApp

THE ASIAN AGE
Published : Sep 13, 2017, 1:57 pm IST
Updated : Sep 13, 2017, 1:57 pm IST

The feature is reportedly on testing and will let users recall sent messages that haven’t been seen by the recipient.

The report states that this feature will be remotely activated for all users after the test returns positive results. (Representative image)
 The report states that this feature will be remotely activated for all users after the test returns positive results. (Representative image)

In what comes as great news for millions of WhatsApp users across the country, the Facebook-owned popular instant messenger app is testing out a feature that will let users delete an unseen sent messages. The feature is expected to be called ‘Delete for Everyone’.

The new feature has been spotted to be tested on select WhatsApp accounts, as reported by WABetaInfo. The feature is claimed to utilise a separate server that will pull back or delete the unseen messages. The leak claims that this server has gone active and is even successfully recalling sent messages. The report states that this feature will be remotely activated for all users after the test returns positive results.

One major clause for this feature to work is that the sent message shouldn’t be seen by the person or received by the recipient’s device, i.e. the recall feature will only work on sent messages showing a single tick. If your message is received by the device, then you are out of luck. In essence, the feature essentially blocks the message when it’s stuck on the server. Hopefully, this feature will able to recall received messages from the recipient device in the future.

(source)

Tags: whatsapp