Wednesday, Feb 20, 2019 | Last Update : 04:07 AM IST


Shatrughan Sinha no longer a 'VIP' at Patna airport

Shatrughan Sinha was earlier allowed to bring his vehicle to tarmac and was also exempted from security frisking.

01 Jan 2019 1:46 PM

Maoists kill BJP legislator’s uncle, torch 10 vehicles in Bihar’s Aurangabad

The deceased has been identified as Narendra Singh, uncle of BJP MLC Rajan Kumar Singh in Bihar.

31 Dec 2018 3:19 PM

‘He too must get something’: Tej Pratap gets support from his uncles

Sadhu Yadav and Subhash Yadav squarely blamed Lalu Yadav for perceived struggle for supremacy between Tej Pratap and Tejashwi Yadav.

30 Dec 2018 3:18 PM

Bihar Govt collects 38pc more tax than last year: Sushil Modi

State govt has collected around Rs 15,466 crore in taxes from 2017 to November 2018, which is 38 pc higher compared from last fiscal year.

29 Dec 2018 2:57 PM

Ahead of 2019 LS polls, RLSP VP Bhagwan Singh Kushwaha, supporters join JD(U)

Bhagwan said, 'I have left RLSP and joining JD(U) with 35 state level office-bearers after Kushwaha decided to join UPA.'

29 Dec 2018 11:50 AM


Would ensure educational reforms if grand alliance wins power: Kushwaha

Kushwaha had suggested drastic proposals like recruitment of teachers through SPSC, making 75 per cent attendance mandatory for students.

27 Dec 2018 9:13 AM

Tej Pratap Yadav holds ‘Janta Durbar’, asks brother Tejashwi to join

Tej Pratap maintained that he was committed to helping his brother, Tejashwi Yadav, become next Chief Minister of Bihar.

26 Dec 2018 2:55 PM

Atal Bihari Vajpayee's statue will be erected in Patna: CM Nitish Kumar

The UP government also announced that it will install a 25-feet tall statue of Vajpayee at Lok Bhawan in Lucknow.

25 Dec 2018 3:59 PM

‘Why not?’ says Tej Pratap Yadav on assuming RJD leadership

Tej Pratap Yadav had a week ago declared that he would henceforth take an active interest in the party affairs.

24 Dec 2018 7:08 PM

Bihar JD(U) MLA quits over administration’s ‘high-handedness’ against locals

Shyam Bahadur Singh, however, made it clear that he has no intention to join any other party.

24 Dec 2018 6:46 PM


Bihar BJP state leader shot dead

Murder shows failure of local police, administration, says BJP.

21 Dec 2018 12:21 AM

Bihar: Govt school dividing students on basis of caste and religion

A special team had been constituted to investigate matter and had concluded that such system was in place in school.

20 Dec 2018 3:44 PM

Seats in Jharkhand, UP: NDA ally LJP’s new demands

This came after Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) severing ties on grounds that BJP did not heed their demands.

19 Dec 2018 3:05 PM

Arrogance of BJP, Nitish Kumar the reasons behind leaving NDA: Kushwaha

In a scathing attack on Bihar government, Upendra Kushwaha said that it has completely failed to fulfill the expectations of people.

19 Dec 2018 2:03 PM

Cong leader Shakeel Ahmad blames Modi govt for ban on Indian notes in Nepal

‘The minister for external affairs offended the people of Nepal by saying Modi had addressed Indians living in Nepal.’ Ahmad said.

17 Dec 2018 7:03 PM


RJD MLA, 5 others held guilty of minor girl’s rape

Special court in Patna held RJD MLA Raj Ballabh Yadav and five others guilty of luring and raping a girl

16 Dec 2018 4:53 AM

RJD MLA Raj Ballabh Yadav, 5 others held guilty of raping a minor girl

Court is expected to pronounce the quantum of punishment on December 21.

15 Dec 2018 6:03 PM

No reason for alarm, BJP fared well sans Ram temple, can do again: Prashant Kishor

Kishor's comments come three days after the BJP was defeated in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.

14 Dec 2018 8:12 PM

Seat-sharing talks on in grand tieup, says Jitan Ram Manjhi

Political analysts see Mr Manjhi's constant demand for early seat-sharing as his tactics to put pressure on the grand secular alliance.

13 Dec 2018 2:14 AM

Your take... Chacha ji? Tejashwi Yadav to Nitish Kumar after BJP defeat

Tejashwi Yadav's remark came in backdrop of assembly poll results in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, where BJP lost to Congress.

12 Dec 2018 6:26 PM