Wednesday, Sep 30, 2020 | Last Update : 03:36 PM IST

189th Day Of Lockdown

Maharashtra1351153104994735751 Andhra Pradesh6811616123005745 Tamil Nadu5863975307089383 Karnataka5824584697508641 Uttar Pradesh3908753312705652 Delhi2730982407035272 West Bengal2505802198444837 Odisha212609177585866 Telangana1872111564311107 Kerala179923121264698 Bihar178882164537888 Assam169985139977655 Gujarat1332191132403417 Rajasthan1288591077181441 Haryana1237821059901307 Madhya Pradesh117588932382207 Punjab107096840253134 Chhatisgarh9856566860777 Jharkhand7770964515661 Jammu and Kashmir69832495571105 Uttarakhand4533233642555 Goa3107125071386 Puducherry2548919781494 Tripura2412717464262 Himachal Pradesh136799526152 Chandigarh112128677145 Manipur9791760263 Arunachal Pradesh8649623014 Nagaland5768469311 Meghalaya5158334343 Sikkim2707199431 Mizoram178612880

2019 Lok Sabha polls

Humiliation for Cong writ large in this ballot

The Delhi and Bihar Assembly elections of 2015 and Odisha in 2019 were among the few exceptions.

21 Oct 2019 2:04 AM

Watch: Youth Congress demonstrate against Rahul Gandhi’s resignation

Rahul Gandhi’s decision to resign comes after the dismal performance in the recent Lok Sabha polls.

26 Jun 2019 1:00 PM

Cong ministers want Rahul to revamp party before exit

The Congress president had also refused to meet Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot and his deputy Sachin Pilot who are engaged in a bitter factional war.

09 Jun 2019 12:57 AM

UP’s grand alliance collapses

The suggestion cannot be missed that in Uttar Pradesh, the BJP may enjoy an open field in the foreseeable future.

06 Jun 2019 12:03 AM

Left’s decline may hurt poor in India

n the Left’s only remaining base, Kerala, the CPI(M) won one seat and the CPI nothing.

31 May 2019 12:00 AM


RJD to constitute panel to assess election results

The NDA, comprising the BJP, JD(U) and LJP, had won 39 out of 40 seats.

29 May 2019 3:35 AM

Don’t discriminate, PM Modi urges new MPs

Modi said the 2019 mandate was a “positive vote” for a “sakaratmak soch (positive thought)” and in favour of “pro-incumbency”.

26 May 2019 5:21 AM

BJP worker killed after Congress candidate’s defeat

A district police official said the incident took place on Friday evening at the district’s Mohalla village, over 580 kilometres from Mumbai.

26 May 2019 4:32 AM

Newly-elected MPs not to be lodged in Delhi hotels

Following this, the Lok Sabha’s housing committee had proposed to build 88 new blocks in the Western Court. It also has two levels of parking.

23 May 2019 4:35 AM

Opposition parties plan letters for President

A top Opposition leader said that if the numbers are favourable then a leader of the 22-party grouping would also be decided by Thursday night.

23 May 2019 1:39 AM


Rattled by likely defeat, Oppn parties doubting EVMs: Shah

Naqvi said that the “glamour of victory and grace in defeat” should be two sides of the same coin for those who believe in democracy.

23 May 2019 1:29 AM

Polling ends with record 67.37 per cent vote in 7 phases

Over 8,000 candidates were in fray for 542 Lok Sabha seats across the country in the Lok Sabha elections.

20 May 2019 1:35 AM

Once results are in, it’s over to the President

To assert anything to the contrary even obliquely is to do disservice to Rashtrapati Bhavan.

19 May 2019 1:03 AM

Tiwari owes George one; BJP snubs Pawar play

After mulling over its choice for weeks, the BJP picked Malegoan blast accused Sadhvi Pragya Thakur to take on the Congress veteran.

19 May 2019 12:57 AM

SP, BSP and TDP won’t back BJP, declares Rahul Gandhi

Modi keeps on hiding his knowledge and does not hold any press conference whereas I keep on talking to media every other day,” Rahul said.

18 May 2019 4:27 AM


To attack Vidyasagar is to attack Bangla language: Filmmaker Mahesh Bhatt

Both BJP and TMC are blaming each other for the destruction of the statue.

16 May 2019 8:38 AM

BJP may get 30 of 42 Bengal seats, says Rajnath Singh

The 67-year-old BJP stalwart said he has never sought any post and that he will always abide by the decision of the party.

14 May 2019 3:45 AM

PM takes swipe at Digvijay for not casting his vote

Digvijay has no concern for democracy, says Modi.

14 May 2019 3:31 AM

Digvijay Singh skips voting, tracks Bhopal poll

Singh expressed regret over not casting his vote in Rajgarh district of Madhya Pradesh which is 130 km away from Bhopal.

13 May 2019 5:22 AM

People are angry, BJP is losing, claims Priyanka Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Sunday cast his vote in the Lok Sabha polls in New Delhi.

13 May 2019 4:56 AM